Reviews - Testimonies from Homeaway.com p325151

87 - 5 Star Traveler Reviews


Perfect getaway

5/5 Stayed Mar 2018 Lorrie G.

What a lovely apartment right in town. Nice private entrance and porch overlooking the waterfall. The decor was fresh and uplifting with artwork by the two owners throughout. Nice personal touch. It was well equipped, clean and newly updated. We wish we could have stayed longer and look forward to a return soon.

Submitted Mar 21, 2018


Loved everything about the Hideaway. Such a beautiful, soothing and peaceful spot.

5/5 Stayed Apr 2018 Rita C.

Highly recommend. Clean, comfy bed, nice deep tub, and beautiful artwork throughout. Loved the sounds of the waterfall out back. Soothing, peaceful and right around the corner from great shops and restaurants. I'll be back.

Submitted May 01, 2018


Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely apartment right in town. Nice private entrance and porch overlooking the waterfall. The decor was fresh and uplifting with artwork by the two owners throughout. Nice personal touch. It was well equipped, clean and newly updated. We wish we could have stayed longer and look forward to a return soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Nancy S.

One of life's treasures!

  • 5 of 5

This is my little home away from home. It is a treasure.

Judy Atwood is the best property manager on the planet.

The owners Norman and Lila are fantastic as well. Everyone is there to be sure you have a beautiful, comfortable stress free visit.

Can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway

Nancy S.

Absolutely perfect.

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights and it was GREAT. So relaxing sitting out on the porch. Everything is immaculate. The bed is extremely comfortable. Very well stocked kitchen if you wanted to cook your own meals. Ran into the owners, lovely people. HUGE tub.

Would highly recommend! We spent most of our time sitting out watching the waterfall. Truly a beautiful setting to just unwind and enjoy each other's company. I can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Brittany C.

Utterly Enchanting! Could not have chosen a more magical place for our 1st anniversary!!!

  • 5 of 5

The waterfall hideaway was absolutely magical. It was such an amazing atmosphere to celebrate our 1st anniversary! We didn't want to leave, and will definitely be returning to the waterfall hideaway for hopefully many more years to come. The soothing sound of the falls filled the entire home, and nearly every window has its own gorgeous view of the falls & brook. My husband and I fell in love as soon as we walked up to it. Our favorite thing to do, as I'm sure is true for every guest, was sitting on the porch overlooking the falls, whether for coffee in the morning or a glass of wine at night. Wandering into town couldn't be easier. Everything is right outside the door! We would recommend the waterfall hideaway to anyone and everyone - whether celebrating something special, or simply looking for a serene retreat. This place is truly enchanting and we're so glad we stayed here.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway 

Amy B.

The PERFECT Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The Waterfall Hideaway was the absolute PERFECT getaway for our family. We visited from a Sunday to a Wednesday and felt we had Woodstock to ourselves. The Hideaway had everything. We slept so well in the comfortable bed, ate takeout from the amazing local restaurants in the fully-stocked kitchen, enjoyed the beautiful bathroom with shower overlooking the falls, and relaxed on the couch while watching TV. It had everything that you need to make for the perfect stay in Woodstock! Thank you to the lovely owners and property manager for the incredible stay! We look forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Allison R.

Perfect family Getaway in Woodstock!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay in the Waterfall Hideaway! This was our first family vacation with our newborn daughter and it couldn't have been more perfect. The Hideaway had everything we needed to guarantee complete relaxation. The decor was tastefully selected, the shower was a dream (with a direct view of the water), the bed was extremely comfortable, and the artwork was beautiful. It's a quick walk to everything you'd need to make it the ideal weekend. Highly recommend! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

James R.Conshohocken, Pennsylvania

Restful, restorative, perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a parent's weekend away. It was the perfect place! We were able to walk every where, the amenities were great, and the owners were responsive to our needs. They even left cookies!!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Gail W.

Amazing, beautiful, relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. The apartment house was clean, well maintained, and a convenient walk to some great coffee/bakeries, restaurant and shops. On a side note, we did make the short drive to Bethel (the actual site of the Woodstock Festival) and spent 6 hours in this amazing museum. Also visited Opus 40, (very near) also a very interesting point of intrest. The Catskill Mountain hike is a good one for your heart, literally. Believe it, it snowed one day while there, and a very nice gentleman came and shoveled our walk. People of the town and kind, gentle and typically have a story to tell. The waterfall goes without saying, kept the windows open at all time, and especially enjoyed the sound with a hot bath. Will be back~

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

kim t.

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

The Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway was perfect. It was clean, beautiful and well decorated. The bed was incredibly comfortable. There was room to spare for two guests. Finally the location was perfect. Walking distance to everything.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Kyra E.

Great location, clean, quiet, perfect for a weekend in Woodstock

  • 4 of 5

As we were at a wedding for the weekend, we didn't have a lot needs to have meals there but it was everything we would have asked for. The location is right in the center of town but feels removed. The porch, overlooking the waterfall, was a great place to have morning coffee. Thoroughly enjoyable. We'd stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Jon S.

Lovely stay, we will be back!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 3 nights with my mother in September just after labor day, a wonderful time of year to be here as the crowds have left and everything was quiet and peaceful. The rental is exactly as listed, in a great location, plenty of space for 2 people, quiet and extremely clean. My mom had the room and I took the sofa bed, we both slept well and were very comfortable. The highlight of course was the small patio overlooking the waterfall, we spent most of our time out there enjoying the view. Loved the check in process, late check out at 12 noon which was great, easy parking across the street. We will go back without a doubt!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Nichole B.

Both my wife and I really loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice location. Loved the waterfall. Comfortable apartment. Used the kitchen a lot. Very nice location. Lots to see and do, just by walking around the neighborhood. Convenient parking.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Linden S.

Staying at the falls.

  • 5 of 5

It was great being right next to flowing waterfall and being able to look out my kitchen window at it. Plan to back with family again and would recommend it to fr.iends and strangers.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

john m.

Anticipated all our needs and spoiled us with comfort

  • 5 of 5

Very lovely accommodations at Waterfall Hideaway. Provided us with a pretty setting and allowed us to live in comfort while exploring the village of Woodstock. The decor is beautiful, the bathroom luxurious, the bed and linens divine, and the welcome with fresh flowers and cookies a lovely touch. Thank you! We also appreciated the prompt response and trouble shooting with the cable TV. My only suggestion is to install blinds on the stairway and hallway windows. We have already enthused about the property to our friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Joyce H.San Antonio, Texas

Homey and convenient!

  • 5 of 5

The Woodstock Waterfall Hideaway is an excellent place to stay. We felt lucky to have found it. It's about 30 steps away from the main drag and an incredibly comfortable place to relax and play board games for an evening. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Woodstock.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

John C.

Charming and convenient!

  • 5 of 5

What a charming little place to stay in Woodstock! My husband, 5 year old, and I spent a lovely weekend in Woodstock at this waterfall hideaway. Steps from everything - shops, restaurants, and our favorite swimming hole- make this the perfect getaway from the city. We will definitely be coming up to this waterfall gem again! Pictures don't do it justice and the hosts were attentive and helpful! Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Katie G.

Calm, peaceful, yet enough activites for all!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this place for our anniversary for 4 nights. It is a clean, well-kept rental. There were even some cookies from the local bakery waiting for us on the kitchen table when we arrived! We had no issues, but we felt like if we did we had contact information to call if we had any questions or problems. We worked with Chelsea and she replied quickly when we had questions prior to renting. During the evenings it was a little chilly so I wore one of the robes available from the closet...and it was sooooo soft! The kitchen had all the necessities. We had thought maybe the brook would be too loud and keep us up, but as others have commented, the brook is a soothing background when in the rental. We really hardly heard it when the windows were closed and when they were open it sounded like a soft breeze - not loud at all inside. We went to the Woodstock museum, Opus 40, and 2 bike rides on rail trails. All of these activities were about 20 minutes away! I (karen) went for a couple of 3 mile walks in the mornings on the roads which were not busy to walk on. We loved being able to walk out the door and window shop. Everyone in the shops were very friendly and welcoming. We brought some food with us, and then stopped at local market to bring back food to eat while relaxing at the rental, as well as ate at some places just around the corner! When I say "just around the corner" I mean that literally! There were places to eat that were a stones throw away, and the shops had a great variety of items in them all. We appreciated the names and phone numbers of the local restaurants and food stores that were in the welcome information. I think the owners have thought through what information renters would want to have. The free parking lot was just across the street. We were there on the weekend and it did get filled up, but we did find a spot every time we came back from sight seeing. Once we had to wait a couple of minutes for some one to leave, but it seemed like people were coming and going so often, so the parking turn around was not an issue for us.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Anonymous Mount Tabor, NJ

Simply a delight

  • 5 of 5

No need to overthink this one. The Hideaway is a perfect spot, with the feeling (and sound) of absolute seclusion while still being 90 seconds' walk from Woodstock's main village. Ample space and a fantastic layout, the sound of the waterfall as you drift off to sleep, a charming and no-fuss management team, and delightful cookies on arrival. This is a favorite and we will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Scott N.

Wonderful, relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Waterfall Hideaway for a girls' getaway weekend, and it was lovely—clean, comfortable, great location, and well stocked with games and books. The location right by the waterfall was so peaceful, and we loved everything about the place. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Rachel C.

Most amazing secret gem

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend in January and it was beyond amazing. The apartment is extremely clean, and homey. It comes with so many little touches like a few board games, a book shelf, and a guest book that made it so special. I would STRONGLY recommend staying here.

Make sure to check out any and everything that you can in Woodstock, and the hikes/trails surrounding it.

We will definitely be back and have already recommended it to just about everyone we know

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

elizabeth b.

Spacious well-appointed apartment in town

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased once we stepped into this spacious apartment overlooking a beautiful waterfall and creek. It's clear a lot of thought and care was put into this apartment. It truly felt like our home while we were in Woodstock. The bed sheets were wonderfully soft. The kitchen was well-appointed. It was a very comfortable and spacious space. It was wonderful to have a large eat-in kitchen. I didn't cook, but warmed up things I had made prior to our trip.

Chelsea was helpful and responsive. She kindly allowed us to enter the apartment a couple of hours early (we were arriving early from a nearby town).

It was a positive and lovely experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

kahn m.

Tranquil Recharge!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at the Waterfall Hideaway with two girlfriends for a girl's weekend getaway. At first I was a little worried about the street sound since the 2nd floor apartment is very close to the street (I'm a very light sleeper), but I did not hear a single thing other than the soothing and tranquil sound of the waterfalls all around the bright, airy, and super clean apartment. The bed was very comfortable, the towels were plush, everything was well appointed! And working with Chelsea was such a delight. This little apartment is a real gem! Oh, I also love how we could walk right out the door and walk to everything - no car needed if you are just exploring the town and not venturing out too far. Although it can sleep up to 4 people (w/sofa bed), it is most comfortable for 2. Would definitely be a nice romantic getaway. I will be back, for sure!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Anonymous

Waterfall Hideaway is a beautiful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We found Waterfall Hideaway the highlight of our stay in Woodstock. The apartment was truly a lovely hideaway with beautiful furnishings and artwork. We felt totally at home and enjoyed the peaceful waterfall while sitting out on the premises little porch. The property was spotless and we look forward to visiting again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Peggy & Richard Gladys

Margaret G.

Clean, well lite, middle of town

  • 5 of 5

When we walked in and rounded the corner of the entry stairs, we knew right away that we were going to be happy. A hotel at this price couldn't even match the freedoms of what this place had to offer. The waterfall was amazing, just to hear that all day and night made for a very calming feeling.

Only suggestion we had was bringing the trellis that is on the outside patio down a bit further to the actual table as having people standing there looking at you was uncomfortable for both parties I am sure!

We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Jesse T.Mine Hill

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The apartment was clean, comfortable and in a great location. We especially liked enjoying coffee or wine on the terrace watching the waterfall. I highly recommend staying at the Waterfall Hideaway!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Alexandra D.

Wonderful weekend stay

  • 5 of 5

This lovely apartment was just what we hoped for. Perched over a waterfall with a scenic deck; it was perfect. The décor was very cheerful and pretty and the place was spotless. We loved being able to walk to town and enjoy dinner and some wine without worrying about driving home! The rental process went very smoothly and all involved were a pleasure.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Fredericka J.

Wonderful spot for a get-away

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is wonderfully appointed with beautiful art work. It is well maintained and very clean. They even placed fresh flowers from the front garden on the kitchen table, bedroom and porch - and cookies upon arrival. What a lovely touch! The apartment is located just off the main street and is in walking distance to most everything. It was very relaxing sitting on the porch and listening to the waterfall. There are many wonderful restaurants in town. Our favorite was Tinker Taco Lab - delicious! We had great fun playing in the Millstream. Thank you for sharing your waterfall hideaway with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Elizabeth H.


Paul S.